Sunday, November 10, 2013

An Unearthly Child on BBC Four

As previously announced, BBC Four are to screen the very first classic Doctor Who story, An Unearthly Child. A date has now been given for transmission and fans can watch all four episodes - An Unearthly Child, The Cave of Skulls, The Forest of Fear and The Firemaker - from 10.30pm on Nov 21. In a press release back in September, the BBC stated that this would be a "restored format, not previously broadcast in the UK". Visit Blogtor's guide to all the Doctor Who action on television over the 50th Anniversary celebrations HERE.


Anthony Peterson said...

I literally spat with laughter when I saw the first few words of this article. Oh glorious :) British underplayed humour is one of my favourite things!

Tim Drury said...

What's humourous? It's just stating the facts.

Simon Watkins said...

I don't get it, it's that underplayed(!)